Notable alumni

Malou Mangahas, documentarist and former PCIJ executive directorLuis V. Teodoro, Altermidya founder, and former UP CMC deanTeodoro “Teddy” Baguilat, Jr., former Ifugao representative and 2022 senatorial candidate
Lynda Jumilla-Abalos, news anchor and former ABS-CBN News Digital executive editorYvonne T. Chua, VERA Files co-founder and UP journalism professor
Ed Lingao, TV5 news anchor, veteran war correspondent and former PCIJ multimedia directorTessa Jazmines, Larc&Asset PR Consultants president and former UP Diliman vice chancellor for student affairs
Marites Vitug, Rappler editor-at-largeMa. Aurora Lolita “Wowie” Liwag-Lomibao, UP communication research professor
Roberto “Bobby” Coloma, Agence-France Presse bureau chief for SingaporeGerardo “Gerry” Los Baños, creative writing professor at the UP Department of English and Comparative Literature
Robert Jaworski Abaño, Philippine Daily Inquirer managing editorEvelyn Katigbak, UP journalism professor and former UP CMC college secretary
Tina Arceo-Dumlao, Philippine Daily Inquirer business editorRafael Khan, UP media law senior lecturer and Siguion Reyna, Montecillo & Ongsiako partner
Mike Navallo, former ABS-CBN justice reporterTeresa “Terry” Congjuico, UP journalism professor and special assistant to the UP vice president for public affairs
Joseph Morong, GMA-7 news anchorJosefina M.C. Santos, UP broadcast communication professor
Dano Tingcungco, GMA-7 news anchorMa. Theresa “Tress” Martelino-Reyes, UP journalism senior lecturer, VERA Files senior editor and former CNN Philippines editorial director
Mikhail Flores, Reuters correspondent (formerly with Agence-France Presse and Nikkei Asia)Chit Estella-Simbulan, UP journalism professor and VERA Files trustee
Jodesz Gavilan, Rappler and Newsbreak writer and researcherJhesset O. Enano, UP journalism lecturer and freelance environmental journalist